SPACE4GAMES

Do you want to get really involved with a certain game? Then SPACE4GAMES is the right place for you. Our mission: To be thorough, detailed, emotional and honest. We need a lot of support, both on the editorial side and financially. And if you want to talk to us or other readers or leave feedback, just contact us.

 

Owlcat Games, 2018

PATHFINDER: KINGMAKER

The legitimate successor to the venerable Baldur’s Gate Saga has arrived. In the Pathfinder universe we gather a group of brave heroes and experience an epic story about our own kingdom in this extremely complex role-playing game.

 

Articles

Not all quests in Pathfinder: Kingmaker are self-explanatory. We have proven solutions for you - also for puzzles and even for challenging boss battles!

This guide will show you how to successfully manage and upgrade your barony and its cities in Pathfinder: Kingmaker. You'll also learn about everything you need to know about advisors.

Pathfinder: Kingmaker is a very complex role-playing game. We help you with character creation, combat, advisors & much more.

Game

FAQ

What is Pathfinder: Kingmaker?

Pathfinder: Kingmaker is an isometric role-playing game like Baldur’s Gate and Pillars of Eternity. In this masterpiece, we guide a hero and his up to five companions through the Stolen Lands, part of the Pathfinder world of Golarion. The basis is laid by the Pen & Paper ruleset Pathfinder, which itself is based on Dungeons & Dragons. There are different campaigns for Pathfinder and the campaign “Kingmaker” serves as a template for the computer role-playing game (CRPG).

How extensive is the game and how does the Kingdom management work in the role-playing game?

Pathfinder: Kingmaker puts us in charge of a barony. In addition to our adventures in different levels of the gigantic world map, we have to manage the kingdom. This works via separate menus and barony stats, which we have to keep track of and, if necessary, upgrade. Advisors play an important role here: they do a lot of work for us, but act according to individual philosophies and opinions that can collide with our own views.

Pathfinder: Kingmaker offers an extensive story spread over seven different acts and a playing time of at least 80 hours.

Should I play Pathfinder: Kingmaker?

If you love the Baldurs Gate saga, are into games like Pillars of Eternity or Divinity Original Sin and have no problem getting used to complex game mechanics, you should definitely play Pathfinder: Kingmaker. In our own game, which we haven’t finished yet, we were especially impressed by the excellent story, the enormously deep gameplay and the sheer size of the game world.

We clearly recommend to buy this game. You can find more information in our short review in our ultimate guide to Pathfinder: Kingmaker.

Where do I find more (beginner) guides, tips & info on Pathfinder: Kingmaker?

We have written an enormously comprehensive guide to Pathfinder: Kingmaker, which gives you all the information you need to play this complex beast of a game successfully. In addition, we’ll tell you what companions are available and where to find them and we’ve compiled a list of the best items, relics, artifacts, and their fragments for you. In addition, we show you in a separate article how to adjust the difficulty level of the game perfectly for you.

Guides

Not all quests in Pathfinder: Kingmaker are self-explanatory. We have proven solutions for you - also for puzzles and even for challenging boss battles!

This guide will show you how to successfully manage and upgrade your barony and its cities in Pathfinder: Kingmaker. You'll also learn about everything you need to know about advisors.

Bilder/Images © Owlcat Games / Deep Silver

SPACE4GAMES

Ihr wollt euch mit einem bestimmten Spiel so richtig ausführlich beschäftigen? Dann seid ihr bei SPACE4GAMES goldrichtig. Unsere Mission: Gründlich, detailliert, emotional und ehrlich sein. Dabei können wir jede Menge Unterstützung gebrauchen, sowohl redaktionell als auch finanziell. Und wenn ihr mit uns oder anderen Lesern diskutieren oder Feedback hinterlassen wollt, nehmt einfach Kontakt auf.

Owlcat Games, 2018

PATHFINDER: KINGMAKER

Der legitime Nachfolger der altehrwürdigen Baldur’s Gate-Saga ist da. Im Pathfinder-Universum stellen wir eine Gruppe tapferer Helden zusammen und erleben in diesem extrem komplexen Rollenspiel eine epische Story rund um unser eigenes Königreich.

Artikel

Pathfinder: Kingmaker ist ein sehr komplexes Rollenspiel. Wir helfen euch bei Charaktererstellung, Kampf, Beratern & mehr.

Hier findet ihr eine Liste aller Begleiter, ihre Standorte, Besonderheiten und wir geben Tipps zu Skillung und Ausrüstung.

Wo finden wir die besten Gegenständen, Relikte und Artfakte? Unser Guide lässt euch eure Heldengruppe besser planen.

Spielinfo

FAQ

Was ist Pathfinder: Kingmaker?

Pathfinder: Kingmaker ist ein isometrisches Rollenspiel im Stile von Baldurs Gate und Pillars of Eternity. In diesem Meisterwerk steuern wir einen Helden und seine bis zu fünf Begleiter durch die Raublande, einen Teil der Pathfinder-Welt Golarion. Die Grundlage legt das Pen & Paper-Regelwerk Pathfinder, das wiederum auf Dungeons & Dragons zurückgeht. Für Pathfinder gibt es unterschiedliche Kampagnen, die Kampagne „Kingmaker“ diente als Vorlage für das Computer-Rollenspiel (CRPG).

Wie umfangreich ist das Spiel und wie funktioniert die Verwaltung des Königreichs im Rollenspiel?

Pathfinder: Kingmaker setzt uns als Regent einer Baronie ein. Neben unseren Abenteuern, die wir auf verschiedenen Level-Karten der gigantischen Weltkarte bestreiten, müssen wir das Reich verwalten. Das funktioniert über eigene Menüs und eigene Königreichswerte, die wir im Blick behalten und gegebenenfalls aufwerten müssen. Berater spielen dabei eine wichtige Rolle: Sie nehmen uns viel Arbeit ab, handeln aber nach individuellen Philosophien und Überzeugungen, die durchaus mit unseren eigenen Ansichten kollidieren können.

Pathfinder: Kingmaker bietet eine umfangreiche, über sieben verschiedene Akte verteilte Geschichte und eine Spielzeit von mindestens 80 Stunden.

Sollte ich Pathfinder: Kingmaker spielen?

Wenn ihr die Baldurs Gate Saga liebt, mit Spielen wie Pillars of Eternity oder Divinity Original Sin etwas anfangen könnt und kein Problem damit habt, euch in komplexe Spielmechaniken einzuarbeiten, dann solltet ihr Pathfinder: Kingmaker unbedingt spielen. In unserem eigenen Spieldurchlauf, der noch längst nicht beendet ist, beeindruckten uns vor allem die hervorragende Geschichte, die gelungene Übersetzung, dass enorm tiefe Gameplay und die schiere Größe der Spielwelt.

Von uns gibt es eine klare Kaufempfehlung. Weitere Infos findet ihr in unserem Kurz-Review im ultimativen Guide zu Pathfinder: Kingmaker.

Wo finde ich weitere (Einsteiger-) Guides, Tipps & Infos zu Pathfinder: Kingmaker?

Wir haben für euch einen enorm umfangreichen Guide zu Pathfinder: Kingmaker geschrieben, der euch alle nötigen Informationen bietet, um dieses Komplexitätsmonster erfolgreich zu spielen. Darüber hinaus sagen wir euch, welche Begleiter es gibt und wo ihr sie findet und wir haben eine Liste der besten Gegenstände, Relikte, Artefakte und ihrer Fragmente für euch zusammengestellt. Darüber hinaus zeigen wir euch in einem eigenen Artikel, wie ihr den Schwierigkeitsgrad des Spiels perfekt für euch einstellt.

Guides

Pathfinder: Kingmaker ist ein sehr komplexes Rollenspiel. Wir helfen euch bei Charaktererstellung, Kampf, Beratern & mehr.

Hier findet ihr eine Liste aller Begleiter, ihre Standorte, Besonderheiten und wir geben Tipps zu Skillung und Ausrüstung.

Bilder/Images © Owlcat Games / Deep Silver